Workshop Series, Trimester 2 – 8th July to 7th September: Academic Skills Office and Counselling & Psychological Services

Published On July 2, 2020 | By Alana | General News, News, Opportunities and Events, Resources

The Academic Skills Office (ASO) and Counselling and Psychological Services (CAPS) will hold a series of  online webinars for students between 8 July and 7 September, 2020. All sessions will be held from 7.30-8.30 pm in Zoom

What? When?
Study gym Wednesday 8 July, 7.30pm
Time management Monday 13 July, 7.30pm
Academic integrity, referencing and avoiding plagiarism Tuesday 14 July, 7.30pm
Planning written assignments Wednesday 15 July, 7.30pm
Critical reading Tuesday 21 July, 7.30pm
Academic writing style Wednesday 22 July, 7.30pm
Procrastination busters Thursday 23 July, 7.30pm
Gearing up for exams Tuesday 28 July, 7.30pm
The power of sleep Wednesday 29 July, 7.30pm
Stress management Thursday 30 July, 7.30pm
Intensive exam preparation Monday 7 September, 7.30pm

To join the webinar, you can log into the ASO Moodle site:  https://moodle.une.edu.au/course/view.php?id=12663. This is a self-enrol site, so you are able to log into the site with your UNE username and password and follow the prompts.

If you are unable to attend a session, recordings will be available on the ASO Moodle site.

Like this Article? Share it!

About The Author

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *