Workshop Series, Trimester 1 – 10 March to 18 May: Academic Skills Office and Counselling & Psychological Services

Published On March 10, 2020 | By Amy | News, Opportunities and Events, Resources

The Academic Skills Office (ASO) and Counselling and Psychological Services (CAPS) are hosting a series of online webinars for students in Trimester 1, between the 10th of March to the 18th of May, 2020. 

Update 1/04/2020: These sessions will  now be delivered as online webinars only due to the social distancing government requirements. You can find the schedule below. Please note that if you’re unable to attend a session, recordings will be available on the ASO Moodle site for your convenience!

Online Sessions

Online sessions will also be delivered by webinar from 6.30-7.30 pm as follows:

What? When?
Study gym Tuesday 10 March
Academic integrity, referencing and avoiding plagiarism Monday 16 March
Planning written assignments Tuesday 17 March
Time management Monday 23 March
Critical reading Tuesday 24 March
Academic writing style Wednesday 25 March
Procrastination busters Tuesday 31 March
Gearing up for exams Thursday 2 April
The power of sleep Tuesday 7 April
Stress management Wednesday 29 April
Intensive exam preparation Monday 18 May

To join the webinar, log into the ASO Moodle site:  https://moodle.une.edu.au/course/view.php?id=12663. This is a self-enrol site, so students should log into Moodle with their username and password and follow the prompts.

Like this Article? Share it!

About The Author

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *